skip navigation

2021 All-Stars Teams

The 2021 9U Red Devils capped off a dream tournament season by winning the Dizzy Dean Georgia State Championship. The State finals victory was an emphatic one, defeating Murphey Candler Gold 15-5. 

The Red Devils finished their all-star tournament season with a 16-1 record, winning 3 of their 4 tournaments, which included both the Dizzy Dean District 4 championhip as well as the State Championship. Their only  loss came in extra innings. The Devils outscored their opponents 233-96, receiving key contributions throughout the roster.

The Devils featured a balanced attack at the plate with a team batting average of .453 and on base percentage of .583, but were lead at the plate by Henry Mangum, Deven Patel, Travis Spaulding, and Henry DeBacker, who all sported batting averages over .500.  Aaron Baldwin sported an on base percentage of .630, and Max Aquillano led the team with 16 walks.

Pitching & defense were the calling card of this team, as the Devils sported a team ERA of 4.80. The infield defense was led by Grant Benjamin & Grey Lynch, who prevented numerous runs with sparkling plays all year at third & short respectively, while Griffin Abel stabilized the pitching staff behind the plate as a primary catcher for the club. 

Both Lynch & Benjamin were also key cogs of the pitching staff, which, in addition to Lynch & Benjamin's efforts, featured command performances all year by JT Canterbury, Caleb Joyner, and Owen Rohm. Joyner closed out the first tournament win vs Sandy Springs, going 4 innings & only giving up 1 earned run. Canterbury led the team in strikeouts, with 25 in 16 innings. Rohm started both the district finals as well as the state finals, going 3+ innings in both games while only giving up 1 earned run in each outing. Rohm led the team with a 2.65 ERA.

Thank you to the park leadership, the team parents, and all that helped this team achieve so much this summer. What an incredible ride it's been for these kids & coaches.


2021 All-Star Teams

6U Red Devils  7U Red Devils  8U Red Devils  9U Red Devils 
Michael Allen James Baggett Mo Abramson Griffin Abel
Benjamin Anderson Reid Benjamin Wyatt Arrington Max Aquillano
Jack Benzie Andrew Carley Owen Bly Aaron Baldwin
Jackson Frank Leland Jackson Ledger Etling Grant Benjamin
Brody Hayes Andrew Joyner Izi Fawcett JT Canterbury
Kevin Jacxsens Henry Klenc Miles Gutenberger Henry DeBacker
Joseph Kubek II Beckett Lindic Jonny Hockenberry Caleb Joyner
Spencer Malone Luke Lynch Jack Lincon Grey Lynch
Owen McHoul Cabell Metzloff Seamus Nguyen Henry Mangum
Joshua Meisel Cormac Nguyen Charlie Potts Deven Patel
Hampton Rogers Brady Philip Rosser Redd Owen Rohm 
Mack Yasson Pace Raymer  Zach Samai Travis Spaulding
Mgr: Darren Rogers Mgr: Scott Metzloff Mgr: Jason Hockenberry Mgr: Adam Rohm
10U Red Devils  11U Red Devils  12U Red Devils 14U Red Devils
Cooper Bouteiller Dante Beaumont  Parker Burst Bryan Ackerman
Cole Davidson Desmond Borda  Jake Evans James Asher
Davis Dragon Simeon Collums Charlie Frederick Sean Crawford
Brooks Farrar JMike Hockenberry Bobby Frierson London Crownover
Everett Grubb Robert McHoul Cade Goodmark James Lewicki
Calvin King Anson Nguyen Grant Jackson Pierce Lindic
Charles Mercer Cullen O'Shea Aidan Lesane Beau Lindic
Cooper Murff Jack Raymer Charlie Parsons Jason Ludnai
Mark Sanders Alec Sevigny Rolan Potts Aidan Michelson
Keith Waken Lee Shanlever AJ Ranero Finnegan Walsh
Carter Weaver Mac Vaysman Patrick Rebillot Nigil Wilson
Langston Williams   Baylor Rogers Samuel Ziesenitz

MGR: Dave Bouteiller

Mgr: Mike Shanlever

Mgr: Craig Goodmark

Mgr: Michael Walsh
Coach: Peter Michelso

8U Blue Devils - Murff 8U Blue Devils - Brennan 9U Blue Devils 10U Blue Devils - Guthrie
Jacob Ashaugh Jack Barbian Ishan Deokar Jackson Davis 
Kyle Carter Harrison Brennan Thomas Derrico Oliver Fawcett
Devin Cross Hunter Burns Turner Hestley Grey Gilmer
Quinn Johnson Miller Dallas Reider Hess Oskar Guthrie
Robbie Kubek Thomas Faris Jack Huey Felix Joiner
Collier Lindic Henry Goldberg Levi Jakaitis Baylor Lidbom
Jack Meisel Cole Kaplan Ethan Jakaitis Mason McAuliffe
Lochlan Murff Nicholas Kats Jackson King Pierce Sherwood
Reid Skidmore Finn Leahy Emerson Metzloff Gavin Terry
Rylan Smith Ben Manganaro Tate Perez Nathan Terry
Cruz Stefansson Harrison Martin Harrison Radlmann Cole Ullengren
Tristan Zgonc Charlie Richardson Thomas Royden Max Zygmont
Mgr: James Murff Mgr: Alex Brennan Mgr: Mike Derrico Mgr: Duke Guthrie
10U Blue Devils - Sigl 11U Blue Devils  12U Blue Devils  11U/12U Blue Devils - Mevers
Isaac Baggett Beckett Boatright Ashton Baker Jack Frilingos
Grant Fortson Ian Cavaliere Luke Barron Ben Gregory
Teddy Hawkins Caedmon Chavers Nicky Brookner Clayton Hicks
Porter Hebert Miller Clarkson Hudson Cobb Fletcher Howard 
Thrasher Monroe Jalen Cross Myles Fowler Mason Kennerly
Michael Norman Henry Eckersley Vincent Kray Nolan Lusk
Jack Phelps  Logan Firfer Ryan Liu Max McAuliffe
Landon Philip Kiran Hesse Edison Mallard Gray Mevers
Aidan Raymond Will Schrade John Noble William Noble
Stack Reeves Marty Weintraub Charlie Tuminello William Thill
Aiden Shin Thorton Wilder Liam Walsh Tommy Vertino
Luke Sigl Coen Wilson Luke Wilson William Ziesenitz
Hollis Stevenson Charlie Woodham   William Zygmont
Mgr: Erik Sigl Mgr: Matt Wilder Mgr: Mark Fagnani Mgr: Scott Mevers